Women's Golf
Women's Golf   |   Roster   |   Schedule/Results   |   News   |   Photos   |   Archives
Rotary to honor Rams' most valuable student-athletes Wednesday

Wednesday's luncheon is open to Rotary Club members and their guests.

Wednesday's luncheon is open to Rotary Club members and their guests.

April 13, 2008

FORT COLLINS, Colo. - The Rotary Club of Fort Collins on Wednesday will continue its long-standing tradition of honoring Colorado State student-athletes, publicly recognizing each sport's most valuable contributor from the past season. The honors are the result of voting conducted by peers and coaches.

The 21st annual event, a luncheon at the Lincoln Center in Fort Collins, is open to Rotary Club members and their guests. Former Rotary president Shelly Godkin will serve as emcee. The awards are earned with character, integrity, values, respect and the ability to motivate, as well as skills displayed during competitions, Godkin said.

Honored student-athletes will receive an individual plaque and have their names engraved on team trophies, sponsored by the Rotary Club and individual Rotarians. These trophies are displayed in the McGraw Athletic Center on campus, and will be on display at the front of the room Wednesday.

Founded in 1918, the 200-member Rotary Club of Fort Collins is the city's oldest and largest Rotary Club. All members are part of Rotary International, the world's first service organization, founded in Chicago in 1905. Rotary International also is the world's largest service club, comprised of 1.2 million men and women belonging to 32,900 local groups in almost every nation in the world. Rotary's motto is "Service Above Self."

The list of CSU student-athletes to be honored Wednesday: Mekana Barnes (volleyball), Lauren Cusick (softball), Janay DeLoach (women's track and field/cross country), Stefanie Ferguson (women's golf), Bryce Hanstad (men's golf), Nora Kennedy (swimming and diving), Annie Quinn (water polo), Jason Schutz (men's track and field/cross country), Hilary Tyler (tennis) and Marcus Walker (men's basketball), and co-MVPs Sara Hunter and Juanise Cornell (women's basketball) and Caleb Hanie and Jesse Nading (football).




Current Season

• Colonel Wollenberg Ptarmigan Ram Classic Open PDF
• 2013-14 Media Guide (PDF) Open PDF
• Weekly Release Open PDF
• Season Statistics
• Mountain West Rankings
• PSA Questionnaire Open PDF

Harmony Club Facility

• Harmony Club Overview
• Photo Gallery

Birdie Club

• Support CSU Women's Golf...Join the Birdie Club! Open PDF

Fan Information

• CSU Women's Golf on Twitter
• CSU Rams Gameday on Twitter
• Follow the Rams live on GolfStat