Football   |   Roster   |   Schedule/Results   |   News   |   Photos   |   Archives
Gillmore earns spot on Mackey Award midseason watch list

Junior Crockett Gillmore

Junior Crockett Gillmore

Oct. 15, 2012

BETHPAGE, N.Y.--Colorado State tight end Crockett Gillmore is one of 26 players named to the Midseason Watch List for the 2012 John Mackey Award. The honor is given annually to the most outstanding collegiate tight end, as selected by vote of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee.

Gillmore has 14 receptions for 205 yards (14.6) and two touchdowns through seven games. His 69-yard touchdown reception against North Dakota State on Sept. 8 is the longest by a Mountain West Conference tight end this season, and sixth-longest by any conference player.

A junior from Bushland, Texas, Gillmore earned second-team All-Mountain West honors as a sophomore last season, and was on the preseason watch list for both the Mackey Award and College Football Performance Awards.

The 2012 John Mackey winner will be presented live on December 6, 2012 at The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show airing at 6:30 p.m. ET on ESPNU. Other key dates include the announcement of the 2012 Mackey semi-finalists on November 12, 2012 and the announcement of the 2012 Mackey finalists on November 19, 2012. All announcements can be found at

Pro Football Hall of Fame member John Mackey is considered to be the best to have played the tight end position.  A tight end by whom all others are measured, Mackey was a role model on and off the field as demonstrated by his Super Bowl Championship, his commitment to community and his place in history as the first President of the NFLPA.

2012 John Mackey Award Midseason Watch List
(alphabetical order)

Name, School, Year
Alex Bayer, Bowling Green, Jr.
Kyle Carter, Penn State, Fr.
Chris Coyle, Arizona State, Jr.
Jack Doyle, W. Kentucky, Sr.
Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame, Sr.
Eric Ebron, North Carolina, So.
Zach Ertz, Stanford, Sr.
Gavin Escobar, San Diego State, Jr.
Joseph Fauria, UCLA, Sr.
Brandon Ford, Clemson, Sr.
Crockett Gillmore, Colorado State, Jr.
Chris Gragg, Arkansas, Sr.
Marcus Gree,n Mississippi State, Sr.
Chase Harper, Texas State, Sr.
Gator Hoskins, Marshall, Jr.
Nick Kasa, Colorado, Sr.
Ryan Otten, San Jose State, Sr.
Jacob Pedersen, Wisconsin, Jr.
Kyler Reed, Nebraska, Sr.
Zach Sudfeld, Nevada, Sr.
Jordan Reed, Florida, Jr.
Mychal Rivera, Tennessee, Sr.
Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington, So.
Dion Sims, Michigan State, Jr.
Levine Toilolo, Stanford, Jr.
Luke Willson, Rice, Sr.




Press box

• Coach McElwain 2014 Camps
• Spring Game Central
• 2014 Spring Media Guide Open PDF
• 2014 Schedule (PDF) Open PDF
• Bios: 2014 NFL-Draft Eligible Rams
• Rams Signing Day Central
• 2013 Season Review
• Statistics (HTML)
• Statistics (PDF) Open PDF
• New Mexico Bowl Media Guide Open PDF
• Regular Season Notes (Infographic) Open PDF
• Game Notes Open PDF
• 2013 Media Guide
• Ticket Information
• Mountain West Standings

Football Alumni Golf Tournament

• 2013 Brochure Open PDF

Fan information

• Tickets
• Gameday Central
• Join the Touchdown Club
• CSU football on Twitter
• Coach McElwain on Twitter
• Coors Light Jim McElwain Coach's Show
• Stadium Suggestion Box
• Photo galleries

Other football info

• Camp information
• Recruit Questionnaire Open PDF


• Program History Open PDF
• Record Book Open PDF
• NFL players Open PDF