The Keli McGregor Award was established in 2010 and was initially presented to a CSU student-athlete in recognition of the characteristics that best defined McGregor's legacy as an All-America tight end and outstanding student at CSU (1980-84). McGregor, who passed away in 2010, went on to achieve professional success as an NFL player and as an administrator in both intercollegiate and professional sports, including nine years as the President of the Colorado Rockies Baseball Club. The award was changed in 2012 to recognize an outstanding former CSU student-athlete based on post-graduation accomplishments. The recipient is selected by the senior leadership team upon recommendations from coaches, staff and alumni organizations.


2012 Greg Myers Football (former football player 1992-96; currently a physician in Denver; recent inductee into National Football Foundation & Hall of Fame)
2011Guy MillerFootball
2010Tim WalterFootball